At last! The long-awaited wish comes true. We start the summer school program for the first time in May 2020 in Estonia (Tallin). It is a 4-day intensive training for integrated mediation for mediators.

The plan is not new

The plan came up from the insight, that the usual derivation of mediation from the Harvard concept is not only inaccurate, but also inadequate.

It is due to the history of our association, perhaps more than other associations, to deal with the question about the substantial core of mediation. The answer culminated in the so-called cognitive mediation theory. With it, mediators have a systematic and consistent concept that allows them to plan the mediation step by step very precisely and carry it out in line with benchmarks.

It’s about the core

The subject of the training is the application of cognitive mediation theory, which has become the epitome of integrated mediation.

Trainings abroad reveals the difference in the training. From there, we were also asked to offer training courses in which the concept of integrated mediation is presented in more detail.

The idea for the summer school was born in order not to teach the same things about mediation again, but only to grant access that forms the basis for the professional use of mediation.

The training offer

Therefore, the training offer is aimed at mediators (and not at laypersons). Therefore, the offer is not intended as a full training but as an extension and deepening. Therefore, it takes place on the basis of a universal, also international use in Mediation. The language will be in English.

The beginning

The summer school will be held for the first time in Estonia (Tallin). It is carried out together with a trainer from the host country and also pursues the goal of training trainers who can further develop this concept in the country.

The outlook

After the start in Tallin, there will be more summer schools. Invitations have already been submitted by the host countries. Please inform yourself about the details of the training offer in the event information.

Bild von Angelo Giordano auf Pixabay

Endlich! Der langersehnte Wunsch wird wahr. Wir starten das Summer School Programm erstmalig im Mai 2020 in Estland (Tallinn). Es ist eine 4-tägige Intensivausbildung zur Integrierten Mediation für Mediatoren.

Der Plan ist nicht neu.

Er war aus der Beobachtung entstanden, dass die gängige Herleitung der Mediation aus dem Harvard-Konzept nicht nur ungenau, sondern auch unzureichend ist.

Es ist der Historie des Verbandes geschuldet, sich vielleicht mehr als andere Verbände mit der Frage nach dem Kern der Mediation auseinanderzusetzen. Die Antwort mündete in die sogenannte kognitive Mediationstheorie. Mit ihr verfügen Mediatoren über ein systematisches und konsistentes Konzept, das es erlaubt, die Mediation Schritt für Schritt planen und an Benchmarks ausgerichtet durchführen zu können.

Es geht um den Kern

Gegenstand der Ausbildung ist die Anwendung der kognitiven Mediationstheorie, die zum Inbegriff der Integrierten Mediation geworden ist.

Trainings im Ausland legen den Unterschied in den Ausbildungen offen. Von dort ist auch der Wunsch an uns herangetragen worden, Ausbildungen anzubieten, in denen das Konzept der Integrierten Mediation näher vorgestellt wird.

Die Idee zur Summer School war entstanden, um nicht dasselbe nochmals zu lehren, sondern lediglich um einen Zugang zu gewähren, der die Grundlage für eine professionelle Verwendung der Mediation darstellt.

Das Ausbildungsangebot

Deshalb richtet sich das Ausbildungsangebot and Mediatoren (und nicht an Laien). Deshalb ist das Angebot nicht als Vollausbildung sondern als Erweiterung und Vertiefung gedacht. Deshalb findet es auf der Grundlage einer universellen, auch international tauglichen Verwendung auf Englisch statt.

Der Einstieg

Die Summer School wird erstmals in Estland (Tallinn) ausgeführt werden. Sie wird zusammen mit einer Trainerin oder einem Trainer aus dem Gastgeberland durchgeführt und verfolgt auch das Ziel, Trainer heranzubilden, die dieses Konzept im Land weiterbilden können.

Der Ausblick

Nach dem Start in Tallinn, wird es also weitere Summer Schools geben. Es liegen schon Bewerbungen für die Gastgeberländer vor. Bitte informieren Sie sich über die Details zum Trainingsangebot in den Veranstaltungshinweisen.

Bild von Angelo Giordano auf Pixabay